Thank you

I just wanted to take time to say “THANK YOU”

thank you to so many of you who have been supporting me through thoughts, prayers, phone calls, lunch dates, EVERTHING!  My family and friends who continue to give me encouragement and words to uplift my spirit.  Thank you to my sister who has called me almost everyday, and even if she can’t she texts me.  I love you dear sister.  My mom, dad, Nancy, & Ed.  For everything you all do and continue to do I am grateful.  My daughters – without whom I would be nothing.  I know this is a scary time for the both of them and they stand so firm – so helpful, caring, and loving.  Thank you. My Uncle Robert who has been supportive since day one.  thank you.  There are so many of you….Thank you.  My friend Ro, you are always right on time with words of encouragement and love.  Jaylah, James,  Tiwanda, Eric, Kelly, Michelle, Stephanie, Debra, David, Mike, Carmen, Frank, all of you !!!

I would also like to say a special thank you to all the people behind the people I know.  I may not know you but Thank You for your support for those who are supporting me.  They too are going through this journey with me.  They have been thrown into my journey and I know it is scary for them as well.  Thank you for holding them up, giving them love and support to get through their pain, helplessness, frustrations & fears.

Thank you all for reading my blog.  I hope you continue to enjoy reading and I hope it helps in some way.  I will keep writing and I hope you keep reading.

Love you all!!

 

4 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. kk says:

    & thank YOU, my lovely and wonderful sister, for being such an inspiration. It’s amazing – even in this crazy time of illness and vulnerability you are still giving to others, caring and advising. You are such a source of wisdom and strength! I feel so lucky to know you, and privileged to love you …

    Xoxoxo!
    kk

  2. Romerica Mitchell says:

    Hey Kat, the things we all do for you and your family are things that we do out of Love and consideration .We know that if the shoe were on the other foot, there’s nothing you will no do for one of us. So it is you that we must thank for being so forthcoming, & honest.
    NOT EVERYBODY CAN EXPRESS THEMSELVES LIKE YOU DO YOU ARE TRULY GIFTED. ..LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

