Todays Victory—ROAR

http://youtu.be/CevxZvSJLk8

Today I had a visit with my Oncologist. 

I still have a journey ahead of me, however, I am free. 

Free to ROAR!!! 

I am cleared after the next two weeks to go back to work.  I can now start exercising, socialize without fear my immune system will be compromised, anything I want to do I can do it.  Obviously I need to follow the low sodium, low fat diet, and exercise.  Listen to my body.  Outside of that I can go back to some “normal”. 

I know it isn’t going to be wham bam back to the same old me…but this is a time to make the changes I should have all along.  I am sorry it has taken Breast Cancer to make it “more real”.  I can hang up my pink boxing gloves and start picking up more vegetables, pens to zentangle with, needles to crochet with, my bicycle to ride with, hug my children more often, the phone to reach out to my loved ones more often, hang out with close friends more often, go to church more often, decrease my stress and enjoy life. 

“I have the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire, and you’re gonna hear me ROAR”

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Todays Victory—ROAR

  1. Romerica Mitchell says:

    Very glad to hear that Kat. And know a person of your caliber, will know how to take advantage of the situation. It is your time and quite sure that you and your family and friends will rejoice in life. And you will live it to it’s fullest WANT TO HEART YOU ROAR !!!!!!!!

  2. Romerica Mitchell says:

    HEAR YOU ROAR. LOUD AND CLEAR! !!!!!!

  3. mlmccarthy2 says:

    EXCELLENT news!!! Rock on sister!!!

Leave a Reply

