7 days of Positivity Challange

I’m challenging everyone I know to 7 days of positive thinking and kind acts. It’s way to easy to point out the negative. How often do we give praise? Something as simple as telling someone “job well done” can go a long way.

I don’t know about you but this long, cold, never ending winter has really got me down. Everyone seems to be in a crabby mood all the time. Extreme cold weather, the flu, dodging pot holes, no sun….o my! I’d like to try a little pick me up.

Here is today’s challenge:

SUNDAY – PRAISE AND THANKS

I started my day this morning to two of my favorite gospel songs this morning while on the way to work.

“Awesome” by Charles Jenkins and “Take me to the king” Tamela Mann (see links below, I have included the ones that are the lyrics. I hope that you will take the time to listen and read along. Feel the music, hear the words)

The lyrics to these songs are really moving to me. Normally I would change the station but today there was something different. I kept listening to all the gospel songs on my way to work and really felt my spirituality for some reason. I thought, I really don’t need a reason….just go with it. I find that when I am not balanced spiritually with the other aspects of my life, things just don’t go well.

No matter who you believe in, pray to, or meditate to…just do it. It seems to me that typically the purpose is to ascertain spiritual greatness, be kind to each other, peace, harmony, and love. It doesn’t matter who you are and who you love….the point is to love. Don’t get hung up on the little things and don’t be afraid to talk to “God”. Whether it is in the sanctuary with others worshiping along with you or privately at home meditating. I find it easiest for me while I’m riding in my car or late at night before bed.

Find time to praise and give thanks to whomever you believe in. So often we are so busy asking and demanding of God and we don’t take time to be still. Quiet. Listen. Thank Him/Her. I always try to begin with thankfulness of the day and all the blessings I received whether I realized them or more importantly if I didn’t. Help me to be more aware of all the goodness in my life.

So today, this evening, take time to listen, reflect, and praise God. Be thankful for anything and everything you have received.

Good luck and check in tomorrow for your next challenge…. :0)

Be blessed.

One thought on “7 days of Positivity Challange

  1. Romerica Mitchell says:

    You are so right, there’s always never enough time. When we should make time to be thankful for what we have and where it comes from. We all are BLESSED to wake up every morning. And we should really appreciate it. Sometimes it takes words from someone else to open one’s eyes. THANK GOD FOR YOU !!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

