Individual meat loaves

image

2lbs lean ground beef
     (I use 1-1 1/2 lb beef & 1- 1/2lb    ground pork… at my grocery they sell a combo pack of beef and) pork.

1 egg
1 cup ketchup, divided
1 cup bread crumbs
2 tbsp parsley flakes
2 tbsp minced onion
1 tsp ground dry mustard
1/2 tsp seasoning salt
1/2 tsp basil leaves
1/2 tsp oregano leaves

Preheat oven to 375 degrees

Combine first eight ingredients,  reserving 1/4 c ketchup.

Mix thoroughly; shape into 8 mini loaves. Place in 9×13 baking dish.  Mix basil & oregano in remaining ketchup and top loaves.   I tend to use a bit more ketchup and lather them up. ..lol

image

Bake 35 min. Or until temp reaches 165 degrees.

***I like to use chipolte ketchup to give it a kick. 

image

This farm brand is yummy!

I have also used bbq sauce in a pinch and that was yummy too.

Enjoy! !

3 thoughts on “Individual meat loaves

  1. Romerica Mitchell says:

    Welcome back I see you still have the knack. Looks great I expect nothing less. .. Let’s ENJOY. .. SMILES

  2. kk says:

    You are so cool, K – I love you!!!
    (the other) kk

  3. susanalley says:

    I haven’t even had breakfast, and I’m hungry already for this!!!!!

    You have so-o-o-o many talents, my dear.

Leave a Reply

