Beauty for ashes

image

He gives beauty for ashes, strength for fear, gladness in mourning,  peace for despair.

When sorrow seems to surround you,  when suffering hangs heavy o’er your head,  know that tomorrow brings,  wholeness and healing God knows your need, just believe what He said.
I once was lost but God has found me though I was bound I’ve been set free. I’ve been made righteous in His sight a display of His splendor all can see.
~Crystal Lewis

This beautiful song by crystal Lewis is how I’m feeling today!  Check it out on you tube. .. The title is “Beauty for Ashes”…..

1 yr ago today i was told i had breast cancer. … and her i stand 1 yr later to feel God’s favor and the love that has encased me,  support me,  heal me from Him and all of my family and friends. 

Thank you. 

image

4 thoughts on “Beauty for ashes

  1. mlmccarthy2 says:

    Congratulations on such an amazing milestone! 🙂

  2. Romerica Mitchell says:

    You are here for a reason. We all can learn from you.
    GOD BLESS YOU. & Keep the faith. …..

  3. susanalley says:

    I’m so very proud of you, Kathryn, and I love you.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

