BCA walk 10/12/14 THINK PINK

image

Today was the Breast Cancer Awareness walk at our local Park. I walked in honor of Mrs. Betsy who is fighting her battle now and James Allens Aunt who lost her battle with breast cancer a few days ago.

It was a perfect day!  Beautiful fall weather and a great turn out.  I walked with my best friend and her family.

image

I also ran into an old friend I haven’t seen in years who is a survivor too.

image

I even got my guy up after working midnights to walk too.

image

My daughters band led the way as we marched a 5k walk.

image

Clay County brought their pink fire engine,  prompt ambulance had their pink ribbon ambulance,  and there was even a pink monster truck!!!

image

image

image

There will be more walks this month you can join in and participate and donate.  You can also find great gifts and donate at NFL.COM/PINK

image

You can always send donations to:
American Cancer Society, Inc.
Northwest Indiana Office
130 Red Coach Dr.
Mishawaka,  IN. 46545

Much love!! GO PINK AND FIGHT LIKE A GIRL!!!  I DO….♡♡♡♡♡

One thought on “BCA walk 10/12/14 THINK PINK

  1. kk says:

    That looks like such a fun day! & you look radiant … I love you, big sis!!!
    xoxoxoxoxo,
    kk

Leave a comment